Strophe 2 (2011)

for clarinet and piano,
Premiered May 27, 2012 at the Kyoto International Festival
Clarinet: Bertrand Laude;

Piano: Tanguy of Willencourt
Duration: 8 minutes

link to the work


Strophe 1 (2010/2012 rev.2013)

for piano and electronics

Creation of the first version: January 13, 2012 at the CNSMDP

Creation of the revised version in Orléans (Salle de l'Institut) in March 2014

Piano, Didier Rotella

Duration: 7'30

link to the work 

Polychromies 1 (2009-2012)

for flute, clarinet, violin, viola cello and piano

Creation of movements 1 and 2 in November 2010 at CNSMDP

by the Ensemble Multilaterale 

Creation of movements 1 and 2 in September 2011

at the Rachmaninoff Hall of Moscow by the Modern Ensemble

Creation of movements 3 and 4 in October 2011 at CNSMDP

by the Ensemble Multilaterale, direction: Kanako Abe

Creation of the movement 5 November 28, 2013 at the CNSMDP

by CNSMDP students,

direction: Javier Gonzales Novales

Duration: 40 minutes

link to the work


Phonemes (2010, rev.2011)
for clarinet, saxophone and viola

Dedication to Edith Canat de Chizy

Creations June 25, 2010 at the Saint-Merry Church (Paris)

and the 2nd of July at the Pontino Festival (Italy)

by the Multilateral Package

Duration (of the second version): 8 minutes

link to the work


Cryptophonies (2009/2010)

for electronics 

Created on June 2, 2010 at CNSMDP

Duration : 12'15"

link to the work


Music for the film "Gribiche" by Jacques FEYDER (2009)
Order of the Festival EntreVues de Belfort

for Orchestra

(2-2-2-2-1 / 2-2-2-1 / 2 percussion - harp - guitar - piano / 8-6-6-5-4)

-Never created-

Duration: 1h20 (the duration of the film)

link to the work


Chimères (2008/2009, in progress)

for capella choir (8 mixed voices)

on poems by Gérard de Nerval
Partial creation: March 26, 2009 at the Auditorium Saint Germain (Paris)
by the Young Choir of Paris, direction: Henri Chollet
Provisional duration: 10 minutes

link to the work


Polychromies 2 (2008) "Moving color"

for ensemble of 13 saxophones and piano

Creation on March 15, 2009 at the Auditorium Saint-Germain (Paris)

by the Saxetera ensemble,

direction: Jean-Pierre Ballon

Duration: 12 minutes

link to the work


Mémorial (2007/2008)

for ensemble of 11 instrumentalists

on a poem by Robert Desnos

Dedication: to my grandfather Alfred Rotella

Creation at the CRR Auditorium in Paris on December 9, 2008

by the students of the CRR,

direction: Jacques Saint-Yves

Duration: 10 minutes

link to the work


Torana (2007/2008)
for electronic device

Created on June 12 and October 7, 2008 at the Jean Cocteau Auditorium in Noisiel

during the Journées de l'électroacoustique 2008

on Acousmonium Motus: Didier Rotella, assisted by Jonathan Prager

Duration: 9'33"

link to the work


Three Primitive Hymns (2008)
for violin

on poems by Victor Segalen

Dedication to Marie-Cécile Biron

Creation: March 2009 at the CRR de Paris

Saskia Lethiec, violin

Duration: 14 minutes

link to the work


Three Preludes (2006/2007)

for piano

Dedication to Henri Dutilleux

(and dedication of n°2 to André Gorog)

Creations : n°1 at the Festival de Mont-Louis (2006),

n°3 at the CRR de Paris (2007)

and n°2 at the Ecole Normale de Paris Alfred Cortot (2012)

Piano, Didier Rotella

Durations : 6' - 4' - 8'

link to the work


Le Festin de Lycaon (2005/2006)

for violin and orchestra

from texts from Greek mythology

players : (4-2-4-4 / 3-1-0-0 / 2 perc - harp / 6-4-4-4-2)

Creation of the violin and piano reduction at the Boulogne-Billancourt RRC (June 2006)

Laure Escudier, violin

duration : 11 min. approx.

link to the work


5 Melodies (2003/2006)
on poems by Maurice Rollinat, Aragon, Tristan Corbiere, D. Rotella, Frederico Garcia-lorca

for voice and piano

La Biche - Feu de Joie - Nature Morte - Opossum - Aube 

Partial creation in 2006 at the RRC of Boulogne Billancourt

by the students of Chant du Conservatoire;

Didier Rotella, piano;

and in 2008 by students of the Conservatoire des Landes

aproximative duration: 17 minutes

link to the work


3 Melodies for vocals and orchestra (2007/2009)
(orchestration of three of the 5 melodies for voice and piano)

Aube  (6-2-4-4 / 4-1-4-1 / 3 perc.- harpe - piano / 8-6-4-4-2)

Feu de Joie (3-1-3-3-3 / 4-1-2-1 / 3 perc.- harpe / 6-4-4-3-2)  

Nature Morte (3/2/3/3 / 4-0-3-1 / 2 perc. - 2 harpes / 6-4-4-3-2)

approximate duration: 10 minutes

-Never created-

link to the work

Anathème 2 (2005)

for saxophone et piano

partial creation at the CRR of Boulogne-Billancourt, february 2006

Thibaud Canaval, Saxophone; Didier Rotella, piano

Duration : 13 minutes

lien vers l'œuvre


Second Sonata (2003/2004)

for solo piano

Creation : december 2004 at the Boulogne-Billancourt Conservatory

Piano, Didier Rotella

Duration : 16 min. 

link to the work